View Full Version : Garmin Mobile XT v5.00.30w ASN for Windows CE 6.0



artful.
3rd August 2009, 08:43
Garmin Mobile XT v5.00.30w ASN for Windows CE 6.0
Requirements: Windows CE v6.0, 16MB program memory.
Overview: This is Garmin Mobile XT for Windows Mobile v5.00.30w ASN cracked to work under Windows CE 6.0
[Only registered and activated users can see links]

More Info:

[Only registered and activated users can see links]
Download Instructions:
Download all in one package from one of the following mirrors (This is for English and Chinese only):
[Only registered and activated users can see links]
[Only registered and activated users can see links]
[Only registered and activated users can see links]
Pass: artful

For Thai member please download the above and replace with the following below:
[Only registered and activated users can see links]
[Only registered and activated users can see links]
[Only registered and activated users can see links]

PS* Make sure to change the GMSUP:
[COMMON]
LOCAL_VER=Taiwan
TO
[COMMON]
LOCAL_VER=THAI

For those who had problem with "No Valid ID" please download below and replace it at Apps>WM folder.
Download: This is only when device see SDMMC on your storagecard. Please change accordingly to your device.
[Only registered and activated users can see links]

IMPORTANT NOTICE: You may use this software for evaluation purposes only. If you like it, it is strongly suggested you buy it to support the developers. By any means you may not use this software to make money or use it for commercial purpose.

Please no mirrors, since I update it regularly and if you found that above link dead please do PM me.
For sure credits goes to our almighty karagiosis main program.

exz8
6th August 2009, 11:42
bro...can post a detail how to working with the folder?
ive try but all failed

hairul
6th August 2009, 17:42
/SDMMC/Garmin....

RUn Software from /SDMMC/GARMIN/RunGMXT/garmin.exe

beginer007
2nd September 2009, 13:49
Dear Artful....Thank you for this...all's good except that I need English Fonts and Language for this...can you please help me...Thanks!

artful.
8th September 2009, 10:18
For those who had problem with "No Valid ID" please see main post for more.

cheers
artful

uneternity
9th September 2009, 02:07
cant find my device built in gps.. keep searching for remote gps what should i do?

PROBLEM SOLVE

ricos88
26th September 2009, 20:58
cant find my device built in gps.. keep searching for remote gps what should i do?

PROBLEM SOLVE

MAY I KNOW HOW YOU SOLVE THIS?

:urtheman::urtheman:

Novox
3rd October 2009, 11:58
For PNA resolution 480x272, the map is not center.

How can I fix this problem??

Thank you very much!!

uneternity
14th October 2009, 16:44
MAY I KNOW HOW YOU SOLVE THIS?

:urtheman::urtheman:

Use JetmOUSE kEYGEN
GENERATE CODE using the device id and save it as sw.unl under notepad choose save as all files..
copy to garmin folder
Problem solve

WBR

IOJI
14th October 2009, 20:53
MAY I KNOW HOW YOU SOLVE THIS?

:urtheman::urtheman:

Read this:
[Only registered and activated users can see links]
It's the same unlocking method for your device too.

IOJI
14th October 2009, 20:54
For PNA resolution 480x272, the map is not center.

How can I fix this problem??

Thank you very much!!

Sadly, you cannot.

uneternity
16th October 2009, 15:36
dear Mod and member
everything seems to work fine on this version.. the only problem would be the text input interface!! whenever i need to key in something it will execute my gps built in wince 6.0 virtual keyboard! very small in size and difficult to input text, can i change it to the input interface same as the previous version 500.20w?? Any help much appreciated

WBR

hairul
21st October 2009, 07:06
You may find at Garmin Setting, And Tick KEYBOARD language.

fauzie_a
9th November 2009, 16:33
will this work with wince 5.0?

ipmjacentyip
10th November 2009, 10:47
will this work with wince 5.0?
Find Yourself "Garmin_Mobile_XT_5.00.30wp-ASN_TH_No_Pain". It works under CE 5.0

Regards
Jack

ta2ey
10th November 2009, 23:24
Hi Artful,
I need your help.

When I start the application , I see a warning message that says" Please insert Garmin Mobile XT data card and then restart the program"

Software is in \SDMMC\Garmin directory

Do you have any idea to solve this problem?

philz
11th November 2009, 08:09
The settings seems not saved everytime I exit the program, any way to make it save the settings and POIs? my SD card location is "\SDMMC DISK"

philz
12th November 2009, 03:47
Found the solution.... need to edit the application file (que.exe) and search for the "\STORAGE" or "\SDMMC" and edit to the path that your PNA is using.

philz
12th November 2009, 03:49
You may find at Garmin Setting, And Tick KEYBOARD language.

Thanks! looking for this for a while... But sometimes the keyboard is out of the screen.. anyway to solve this?

Also sometimes I encounter the problem of the program not having enough memory. I have added the SETMEM to 6000 but still having the problem. What is the max memory I can set to avoid the out of memory?

Anyone?

Rokinreg
25th January 2010, 11:53
Many thanks to Artful for this release.

I have this working on my wince 4.2 device, just replaced the coredl2.dll with one from a previous release.

Also I discovered that if you replace the Thai.tff in the fonts folder with say Arialbd.ttf I found in demonfatals tomtom 7 release renaming it Thai.ttf the thai font dissapears.

I have also tried other .ttf fonts downloaded from the web and you can have some weird and wonderful text in the app, its pretty cool.

matrixgls
31st January 2010, 12:14
ioji... is it possible to add arabic lang support into this version... some gtt or ttf files maybe...?

btw... does garmin consume more memory if running on wince6 compare to wince5? since it's kinda super laggy on wince6....

IOJI
31st January 2010, 12:45
ioji... is it possible to add arabic lang support into this version... some gtt or ttf files maybe...?

btw... does garmin consume more memory if running on wince6 compare to wince5? since it's kinda super laggy on wince6....

I don't know about first question. About second, i agreed, it's SUPER laggy, unusable, i try it, but never use it. Better use another system or buy a garmin device if you want garmin...

automatic
1st February 2010, 16:59
cant find my device built in gps.. keep searching for remote gps what should i do?

PROBLEM SOLVE

Please provide guide on how to solve the problem.

Thanks.

r_parev
14th February 2010, 15:42
Is there a solution to this problem?
When I start the application , I see a warning message that says" Please insert Garmin Mobile XT data card and then restart the program"

Software is in \SDMMC\Garmin directory

RAJANM6
14th February 2010, 21:38
sir
works from sd card only
great
rajan

RAJANM6
14th February 2010, 21:41
yes
to get around insert card warning
copy basemap available elsewhere to directory
to avoid searcing for remote gps get card id and make sw.unl file
rajan

RAJANM6
14th February 2010, 21:41
thanks a million

keltanoski
17th March 2010, 14:10
can u pls tell me what is the password for the rar file

thanx in advance

IOJI
17th March 2010, 18:05
can u pls tell me what is the password for the rar file

thanx in advance

"artful" , it's in the first page........

keltanoski
17th March 2010, 20:34
thanx but it wont start it gives me some adress eror i do not know what to do, if someone can help me , anyway thanx again

IOJI
17th March 2010, 20:36
thanx but it wont start it gives me some adress eror i do not know what to do, if someone can help me , anyway thanx again

It doesn't work for me either, but this one does:
[Only registered and activated users can see links]

keltanoski
18th March 2010, 03:04
Finnnaly it wooooooorks thanks a lot !!!!!

IOJI
18th March 2010, 08:28
Finnnaly it wooooooorks thanks a lot !!!!!

Told you so. Glad you made it.

slcf79
27th March 2010, 04:36
Perfect!! Thanks.

wfwoo88
17th April 2010, 20:52
Thanks, I will download now and try it out.

charlied
18th April 2010, 12:15
This is the only version that works on my Chinese made 5" - but I have a problem with fonts overlapping: Speed/Heading on "View Map" screen is overwritten by the km/h & Heading actual values. Is there a way to modify the screen resolution for this version (as in rename "QueBmp240.dll" in other versions)? ...or perhaps change the english font sizes used?

grenfi
29th July 2010, 19:22
:confused::confused::confused::confused::confused: :confused::confused::confused::confused::confused: wrong password error, you could post again thanks !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ponk123
30th July 2010, 12:27
what's the difference between this version and version 500.20.w ?

basodiodoh
31st July 2010, 16:14
yup..wrong password..pls help!

sitapea1337
21st August 2010, 13:17
Compared to TomTom community, this one lacks information for newcomers.

I downloaded this software and extracted it to my mobile (which has Windows Mobile 6.0 - Win CE 6.0) and now I'm puzzleing what to do next. I tried to run "...\Garmin\RunGMXTGarmin.exe", but nothing happened. No window appeared - nothing. Tried to read here that maybe I needed to run some "cracking" application first", but never found information about it either.

I just want to get Garmin working, then I can move to maps - how to activate those.

Thank you in advance.

downunder35m
21st August 2010, 15:33
Windows Mobile is not Windows CE - they are not really compatible.

sitapea1337
21st August 2010, 15:52
In that case - I apologize for being grumpy. Didn't make a little research before posting.

downunder35m
21st August 2010, 16:12
No problem, a lot of users get confused with it.
But there is an original Garmin version for WM out there, after all the CE versions are hacked from the WM version of Garmin - that's why there is always a WM folder inside I guess.
And besides that the WM version does not have that 3sec. delay in the map view.
So if you find a WM version of Garmin you would get a better system than anything that is available for CE.

chimplee007
27th September 2010, 09:16
[Only registered and activated users can see links]
This link can't download .I have problem with "No Valid ID" ,I'm use Thai language.
it can't fix GPS

azalea8877
12th March 2011, 18:01
I had used UltraEdit to look into Que.exe. I can find "Storage" (7 alphabets), but how to change to "SDMMC" (5 alphabets). There are 2 missing spaces.
Please help.

azalea8877
14th March 2011, 17:10
Hi Philz,
How do you edit to the path of SDMMC? I use UltraEdit but what am I suppose to change?
Appreciate your expert advice.

fulgerul
21st March 2011, 09:30
Because i am new to this Win CE stuff, i would like to ask you : should it run on a a PNA with Win CE 5 platform ?

I've download it, loaded into the device but garmin.exe doesn't. No error reported, it just doesn't start :)

Thanks!

mansarana
7th April 2011, 13:23
Could you please upload "No Valid ID" file agian. Link dead.

Thanks.

route24usa
8th April 2011, 14:27
It works great. Thanks

robsor
17th May 2011, 00:36
Hi Artful

I'm sorry to ask in this way...Just can't figure this out! I got your version of mobile xt. Its the only one that seems to run on my device. I got this very cool head unit for my car from china. Everything works perfectly and I would love to get the GPS working. Ive read that Garmin does not actually make software for the wince 6.0 platform

Ive gone over so many pages and I cant figure out whats required to make this thing work! Considering bashing my head against a wall!

What I've done so far is extract your file to my SD card. 8gb micro sd. I named my SD card SDMMC. (Read somewhere that it makes a difference)
I got my unit ID which I put into the keygen 1.5 thing. And got the long code that I put into the sw.unl file..which I put into the garmin folder (Which does not do anything as far as I can see)
and I got my card ID...(dont know what Im supposed to do with the card ID though)

When I start the software I get the page where it gives the 4 options purchase & go, begin free trial, enter product code, and search for gps. I go to the search for GPS option and still no dice! (I read somewhere that I wont be able to get my GPS started without first activating the software) But I don't know If that first page is supposed to disappear if I get the sw.unl file right. I cant find a product key anywhere and I don't know if I'm supposed to even enter one.
I'm taking this as a sign that I'm doing something wrong!

Once I get past this hurdle, I downloaded the garmin southern Africa mapset 2011 and as far as I can figure out...I'm supposed to just copy all of the files into my Garmin folder. If I understand correctly...I don't need the global map file because I just need the southern Africa maps in their entirety. Is this correct?

Some detalis about my device:
Double Din size, 6.2 Inch Digital Touch Screen, 800x480 High Definition OE Faceplate.
Built-in GPS, With intelligent Voice Guide, Route Plan, Advanced POI Management
Windows CE 6.0
SiRF Prima 600Mhz CPU,Powerful ARM 11 architecture,300Mhz DSP,faster speed,higher performance
Support 3D Hardware Acceleration:HD 3D graphics for real 3D map
DDR RAM:128MB DDR-400MHz

Don't know If this helps.

I would really appreciate some help...going nuts at the moment because I'm picking up all sort of bits of information all over the place!

Thank you

Robert

borrachero
26th August 2011, 13:44
I test it in a Mio Moov V735 and it donīt start, any help?

aeing
26th August 2011, 22:25
Someone can help will gretfully!!!!
my map donot in center I try to unlock keygen ID1111111111 my device and unlock map too.
It still not in center.
My device is 480x272

mynick21
14th March 2012, 22:35
hi guys.
I have the problem with "No valid id" but the link is dead.
Could someone help me?
thanks

wes3284
1st February 2013, 13:03
can someone teach me how to edit Que.exe?
the directory for my sd card is named StorageCard
I can edit Garmin.mscr but I have no idea how to change Que.exe

Thanks!

easy1boy
22nd February 2013, 00:56
can you upload in another site plz i need this app for windows ce 6