View Full Version : Google Maps 3.0.2 for Samsung WAVE S8500 - Bada (Java)



bitman2000
29th July 2010, 07:45
Google Maps 3.0.2
for Samsung WAVE S8500
- Bada (Java)

575839


575840

Enjoy.

:ilove:

hackerzlab
29th July 2010, 10:57
does this mean, we need 3G/GPRS or can we download the map and use it offline without any charges?

bitman2000
29th July 2010, 11:35
Download the maps so they are in your cache (like you would any other GPS software you want to use offline).
Then you can use in offline/GPS Only mode.

Hope this helps.
:)

xaralas
29th July 2010, 11:38
It works great, thank you!
I wonder if we can get our own forum some day :)

bitman2000
29th July 2010, 12:25
Your welcome. :)

I hope we can.
I look forward to all the good WAVE stuff in it.
hehe
:)

hackerzlab
8th August 2010, 11:08
download the google maps? which still means i need GPRS/3G at one point of time.

have u tried downloading over the computer and transfer the cache file to the phone? is there any offline map for samsung wave? i heard route66 doesn't give u offline map.

m using a windows mobile and got Garmin which has offline maps. is this gonna be possible with wave??

bitman2000
19th August 2010, 10:25
For Google Maps,
If you have a wifi connection at home, you can browse through that which will cache them to your fone for later use.

I'm not sure if copying the cache from your pc to your fone will work,
But if you do try it, can you please post the results for everyone. :)



You have been mis-informed about Route 66.
The 'route66' aka 'LBS' on the WAVE does cache the maps.
If you install the route 66 software on your pc, your can download them to your pc and install them onto your fone from there so your Route 66 wont need internet connection.

Hope this helps.
:)

xaralas
19th August 2010, 18:32
For Google Maps,
If you have a wifi connection at home, you can browse through that which will cache them to your fone for later use.

I'm not sure if copying the cache from your pc to your fone will work,
But if you do try it, can you please post the results for everyone. :)



You have been mis-informed about Route 66.
The 'route66' aka 'LBS' on the WAVE does cache the maps.
If you install the route 66 software on your pc, your can download them to your pc and install them onto your fone from there so your Route 66 wont need internet connection.

Hope this helps.
:)

Hi bitman,
About google maps, how i can save maps on my phone using wifi?
You mean to browse whole cities? Is there an easy way to do it?

Thanks!

bitman2000
26th August 2010, 05:16
Thats the only way i can think of dude,
Unless your can search online for precached files.
There should be some around.

hackerzlab
11th September 2010, 22:26
i heard route66 is a 30days trials. any patches/cracks so far for unlimited usage and not restricted to 30 days?

bitman2000
29th September 2010, 16:18
Nah, none yet man.
:(

Kuqe_zi
12th October 2010, 23:03
wow thankx man, it works;-)
It installs it, but where can I find it now on the phone?
I can't install it every time I need it....

SolexRI
18th October 2010, 00:18
on my phone installed in games.

duxxyuk
21st October 2010, 15:31
Cheers !
I have grumbled at google for this as they need to update their web site :
[Only registered and activated users can see links]

jujuburi
18th November 2010, 22:15
This java version of gmaps doesn't show your location, right? So it's not fully working.

hany0u
23rd November 2010, 02:44
Dont work with wifi ;/

pgr224
28th November 2010, 17:45
hii i am from india and gmaps version 2.3.2 works fine for me. and shows location. also in samsung app store new app available which shows gmaps directly with multi touch zoom.
however no location on it yet.

gururajendra
24th August 2011, 17:14
Hi all,

I have a new samsung wave 2 S8530. Does the above application work with that too???? i downloaded this application and copied to my others folder , but the phone says unsupported file.

Pls help. I am fed up with Samsung LBS and route 66 maps. Nothing works.

Thanks
Guru Rajendra.K

dreamfly7
26th August 2011, 21:17
i hav a question for those who already tried this

when you start the application, does it locate your position using GPS and know wher you are ?